Contact & Local information

Kia ora and welcome to Oamaru & the Waitaki District! Here are useful contacts on where to find local information to make your stay in our region even more enjoyable!

Where to find information about the waitaki?

Visit our local visitor centres

New isite Sign-03

Open daily 10am to 4pm

In the meantime, if you have an enquiry, you can contact The Tourism Waitaki team : 

General Manager : Margaret margaret@waitakinz.com

Marketing : Cindy cindy@waitakinz.com
Public Relations : Natalie natalie@waitakinz.com

Business : Ace marketing@waitakinz.com

Alps 2 Ocean : Rob rob@waitakinz.com

Accounting & Finance : Shevaun accounts@waitakinz.com

or local information can be found at these places :

VISIT US

12, Harbour Street
Oamaru 9400

Kurow Museum

Contact : 03 436 0950
Monday – Friday : 9am – 3.30pm

Rose's general store

Contact : 021 515 205
Open daily 9.30am – 5.30pm

Vanished World

Contact : 03 431 2024
Open daily 10am – 4.30pm daily

Find information online

Online, you can also find all the information about our beautiful region on this website. Don’t hesitate to browse our different pages!

You can also like our official Facebook pages :

Find inspiration on what to do and see in the Waitaki 

Get updates from our local businesses 

Browse our Welcome Pack & useful contacts

Contact our team - Tourism Waitaki

General Manager : Margaret Munro – margaret@waitakinz.com

Online Marketing : Cindy Mottelet – cindy@waitakinz.com 

Business & Trade : Ace Liu – marketing@waitakinz.com

Graphic Design : Dario Bazan – design@waitakinz.com

Public Relations : Natalie Whelan – natalie@waitakinz.com